Belgian Grand Prix 2024

BGP 2023- Overview 2024 - BGP 2025
FGP 2023 - FGP 2024 - FGP 2025
  JGP 2023 - JGP 2024 - JGP 2025

2024 has the following counting tournaments:

Ursel (January)
Easter tournament Oudenaarde (April)
European Championship Oudenaarde (May)
Marche-en-Famenne (July)
XXX (September)
BC XXX (November)

This year the Belgian Othello Association is organising six Grand Prix tournaments. Based on these tournaments the Association appoints the winner of the Belgian Grand Prix and, aside of the Belgian champion, five representatives for the World Othello Championship 2023 - held in Italy.

According to the final result of every tournament belgian players and residents receive points (12 - 8 - 6 - 4 - 3 - 2 - 1). All tournaments count. The Easter tournament is a friendly tournaments and points won at these tournaments are always kept. If two players share the same number of points, the worst score of the 'full tournaments' will be dropped. The highest World Othello Rating could be the tiebreaker.
  • The Easter tournament is special because every player receives 2 points. This has been introduced as these tournaments are friendly events.
  • If a foreign player becomes allowed to play for Belgium during the season, then the points will be recalculated. (a foreign player has to live in Belgium when the WOC is player and should at least live 6 months in Belgium since the last WOC).
  • If a resident player is not allowed to play for Belgium any more, then the points are NOT recalculated, the player still could win a cup in the BGP, but cannot qualify any more for the Belgian team.

2 pts / tourn
Best 1 counts

Other tournaments
12-8-6-4-3-2-1 pts / tourn
Best 3 (of 5) count

1  Ralph Reijnders    12         8
 2  Tom Schotte   8          
 3  Virginie Ortegat   6          
 4  Nick Reunes   4          
 5  Nancy Darck   3          
 6  Nadja De Moor   2          
 7  Daphne Demoor   1          
 8  Wout Schotte   0          
   Evelyne Van Autreve   0          
   Bart Verstuyft   0          
   Dimitri Burnay   0          
   Jana Verstuyft   0          
   Romain Volvert   0          
   Kerwan Burnay   0          
   Sacha Burnay   0          
   Sander Schotte   0          
   Stan Roos   0